A wander around downtown

Door at the Toronto Stock Exchange

Monday is not a good museum day in Toronto. Most are closed. And museums are my go-to destinations when the weather is inclement.

The TD Gallery of Indigenous Art website showed open hours on Mondays as 8 am to 6 pm so, during a brief respite from the rain, I headed that direction. Sadly, it was closed.

Finding myself downtown and temporarily umbrella free, I wandered about taking photos of whatever caught my eye. The rest of this post is a selection of my downtown Toronto images.

Nathan Phillips Square
Hello Spring!
Hello Spring!
Hydro Electric Dynamo House
Old City Hall

At the Eaton Centre, women are apparently disabled, brainless and invisible. 😉

I love reflections! There’s another in the header of this post.

Finally, the early Tuesday morning view from my home away from home.

7 thoughts on “A wander around downtown

Leave a comment